Skip to main content

District Welcomes Five New Firefighters 

Friday March 4, 2022 - The El Dorado County Fire Protection District had the pleasure of swearing in Firefighter/Paramedic Aaron Jarone, Firefighter/Paramedic Andrew Ayala, FIrefighter/EMT Kennedy Smith, Firefighter/EMT Jordan Ahlberg and Firefighter/EMT Marlee Prevette during a badge pinning ceremony Friday. Four of the five firefighters had just completed several weeks of orientation training and will now join the other firefighter on shift work at local fire stations. Fire Chief Tim Cordero officiated the badge pinning ceremony and swore in all members to their new positions. Fire Captain Steve Adams also spoke at the ceremony and oversaw the orientation training at the District's Oak Hill fire station. Congratulations to everyone! 

Join our mailing list